Pottsville should have won the champion

4. srpna 2017 v 3:07
Arizona Cardinals was founded in Chicago in 1898 and was a member of the NFL in 1920. Together with the Chicago Bears, the club is one of the two NFL charter franchises still in operation since the foundation of the championship Buy Madden 17 Coins. (The Green Bay Packers was an independent team until they joined the NFL in 1921.) The club then moved to St. Louis in 1960 and played in that city in 1987 (sometimes called "Football Cardinals" or " Big Red "To avoid confusion with Major League Baseball St. Louis Cardinals). Before the 1988 season, the team moved west to Tempe, Arizona, a university suburb east of Phoenix, and played their home games for the next 18 seasons at the Sun Devil Stadium in Arizona State University.

In 2006, the club started playing all the home games in the new stadium at Phoenix University in Glendale, although the team's teamwork is in Tempe. The franchise won two NFL championships, both while in Chicago. The first occurred in 1925 but was the subject of controversy with the supporters of the Pottsville Maroons believing that Pottsville would have to win the title. Their second title, and the first to win in a championship, came in 1947, almost two decades before the first Super Bowl. They returned to the title to defend themselves in 1948, but lost 7-0 replacement in a snowstorm at Philadelphia.

After winning the championship in 1947, the team suffered many losing seasons and currently holds the longest drought in the active North American championship in 68 consecutive seasons after Major League Baseball's Chicago Cubs finished their 108 years of drought in 2016 In 2012, the cardinals became the first NFL franchise to lose 700 games from the start. The team also won five division titles (1974, 1975, 2008, 2009 and 2015) from their 1947-48 NFL championship games. Cardinals are the only NFL team who has never missed a home defeat at a 5-0 record: the 1947 NFL Championship Game, two postseason victories during the above-mentioned NFL 2008-09 defeats, one during the Playoff of 2009-10, and one during the playoffs of 2015-16.

Buď první, kdo ohodnotí tento článek.

Nový komentář

Přihlásit se
  Ještě nemáte vlastní web? Můžete si jej zdarma založit na Blog.cz.

Aktuální články